World-wide MIDAS Researchers

The MIDAS™ is used around the world for a variety of research purposes.

2016

Raissa White. Northcentral University.   Creative Experiential Professional Development. Raissawhite.ncu@ca.rr.com

Gerhard Griesel. Cape Peninsula University of Technology. A Framework for Enhancing Design Skill-set of Foundations Landscape Architecture.  grieselg@cput.ac.za

Cassandre Davis. Nova Southeastern University. Geometry Teachers Use of MI Instruction in Secondary Classrooms. Sandavis4@gmail.com

Roberto Corazza. Guaimbe Bureau de Cultura. Sao Paulo, Brazil. MI Inspired Teaching for Students. Betocorassa@hotmail.com

Salma Alyami. Najran, Saudi Arabia  Patterns of dominant Hemisphere and its Relation to Linguistic Intelligence and Dyslexia.  Alyami9@hotmail.com

2015

Mina Jabbari, Institut De Formation, Paris, France, translation of MIDAS-KIDS into French mina_jabbari@yahoo.com

Andrea Salcedo Williams, Clever Kids, Jalisco, Mexico, using Spanish My Young Child to understand the MI profiles of young children, andrea@cleaverkids.com.mx

Allison Howard, Samaritan Women, Baltimore, MD, using MIDAS profiles to help survivors of domestic sex trafficking, allison.h.howard@gmail.com

Hye Jin Park, University of Hawaii, using MIDAS Profiles to guide high school students with disabilities, parkhye@hawaii.edu

Bryan Estes, George Mason U. MI and Fluid and Crystallized Theory, bestes@masonlive.gmu.edu

Noreen Colannino, Mass. Public Schools, Revere, MA. MI and the High School Biology Test Levels. nmcola@rcn.com

Sanda Bordei, Lasi, Romania, using MIDAS for teacher training at the middle school level. sanda.bordei@yahoo.com

 -Kelly Theurer-McClinchy, Liberty University, Differentiation of Mathematics Instruction for Elementary Students, kellytheurer@aol.com

Fazal Qadir Khan, Lahore, Pakistan, Assessment of MI in Pakistan, fazalqkhan@citrex.uk

-Luis Daniel Miranda Astudillo, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, MI Evaluation of Students in the Faculty of Music, psymuslab.unam@gmail.com

Alfred Sequeria, Yachay Tech University, MI Inspired instruction in English Language courses. asequeira@yachaytech.edu.ec

Hollie Tavares, Endicott College, Beverly, MA, Do MI Strengths-based Activities enhance student learning? hollie.tavares@gmail.com

Greg Crowthers, U. of Washington, Bothell, WA, Teaching Anatomy & Physiology with Music and Kinesthetic Movements, Crowther@uw.edu

  • Marin Diana-Crina, Alba County, Romania, Using MIDAS to Optimize School.-Family Partnership, crinadiana88@yahoo.com

 2014

– Fionnuala O’Regan, Newtown, Ireland, Newtown Montessori, Exploring MI Theory in the Motessori Classroom.. fionnualaoregan@eircom.net

 -Joseph Cumbie, Columbia, SC. Interpersonal and Intrapersonal Intelligences in the Workplace- A Study of Non-college Bound High School Graduates. jcumbie2@sc.rr.com

-Juanita Parker, Spring, Texas, Academic Success for the 21st Century Learner: Intrapersonal Intelligence and Resilience. Juanita.parker@waldenu.edu

-Matt Martin, New Britian, CT. Sport Education and Multiple Intelligences: Student Success. matthew.martin@ccsu.edu

-Camille Anderson-Finley, College Park, GA. MI and Mathematical Attitudes. cafinley@liberty.edu

-Melissa Smith, Palo Alta, CA. How Are You Smart? Investigating Academic Achievement from a Transpersonal Perspective. smithvhinc@aol.com

-Jayson Lumasag, Iloilo City, Philippines, Relationship of Academic Achievement to Predominant MI. g2mangjuan@gmail.com

Helga Hohn, Delft, Netherlands, Using the MIDAS in Coaching and Business Consulting. < hohn@xs4all.nl>

 2013

 – Keisha White, NY, NY. Program Evaluation of Jacob’s Pillow Curriculum Program Residency. keishaCW16@gmail.com

– Smaji Tony. Bharatiar University, Colmbatore, India. Effects of MI Training on Academic Performance of Students 11 years old. smaji.tony@yahoo.com

– Carol Bonjibon, Davao City, Philippines, Test Anxiety and MI Of High School Students, bonjiboncan@yahoo.com

– Frank Worts, Philadelphia, PA. Using Educational Technology to Deliver Differentiated Instruction, fworts@waldenu.edu

– Judita Peterlin, Ljubljana, Slovenia, Leadership Development Across Cultures, judita.peterlin@ef.uni-lj.si

-Jafar Pourfeiz, Kibris, Turkey, The Nexus between MI and Learning Styles on Prospective English Teachers Acadecmic Achievement. ipenglish_1344@yahoo.com –

-Dana Coniglio, Shrub Oak, NY. How Does Theatre Camp Channel Students Multiple Intelligences? drconiglio13@gmail.com

-Kathleen Mettler, Minneapolis, MN, ADHD Subtypes and MI: Does a Pattern Exist? kmettler@cox.net

-Jeff Cranmore, McKinney, TX, Student Experiences and Perceptions in Music and Mathematics. jcranmore@mckinneyisd.net

 2012

 – Michaela Jebava, Olomouc, Czech Republic, Chinese Character Learning Strategies, Michaela.jebava@upol.cz

– Dorothy Margaret Smit, Doha, Qatar, An MI Study of Expatriates in Qatar, dorothysmit@hotmail.com

– Adelle Soto Santiago, Ponce, Puerto Rico, Comparing Teacher’s MI Profile to Classroom Activities, adellesoto@gmail.com

– Despina Vasarmidou, Crete / Greece, Validating the MIDAS Greek Translation for Adults, dvasarmidou@edc.uoc.gr

– Melvyn Flitman, Woldingham, England, A Phenomenological Analysis of an Existential Approach in Cognitive Therapy.  flitman@btopenworld.com

– Dawn Drake, Lakeland, FL. Nature Photography and the Ecological Self, dawn.drake@myitp.itp.edu

– Crystal Allen, Urbana, IL, Learning Styles and MI: College Instructors and Their Students. callen@illinois.edu

– Patrick Juola, Munhall, PA, Active Authentication, Comparing MI Profiles to Writing Samples, pjuola@juolaassoc.com.

– Carlos Vitor Vasconcelos Rodrigues, Alameda da Universidade, Lisbon, Portugual, MIDAS Portuguese translation and adaptation for university students. witovasconcelos@gmail.com

– Daniel Stewart, Northcentral University, Fayetteville, NC, MI to Promote Metacognition in the Online Learning Environment, stewartd@faytechcc.edu

2011

 – Jennifer Hertwig, Marywood University, PA, Psychological Type Profiles and MI Profiles of Secondary Students Attending PA Approved Alternative Education Program. jhertwig@dciu.org

– Cristina Diez, Madrid, Spain, Prosody and Linguistic Meaning, Semantic Approach. 10barbera@gmail.com

– Chelsea Bennett, Cincinnati, OH, Understanding Foster Parents’ MI Assessment of Their Children, cnbennett831@gmail.com

– Hope Nordstorm, Trevecca Nazarene University, Online and Traditional Homework: The Impact on Sixth Grade Language Arts Students’ Achievement, Attitudes & Learning Styles. hope.nordstrom@gmail.com

– Michael Kerr, Capella University, Gooding, ID, Adults Experiences Learning Music Notation, j.michael.kerr@gmail.com

– Jens Hildebrand, Merzenich, Germany, Validating a German MIDAS Translation. info@jenshildebrand.de

– Nastaran Mazoochi, Tabriz Azad Univ., Iran, a Comparative Study on Bilingual and Monolingual Iranian EFL Learners’ Linguistic and Interpersonal Intelligences. n_mazochi@yahoo.com

– Farahnaz Rimani Nikou, Islamic Azad University, Iran, EFL Teachers’ Emotional.and MI Across Gender and Relationship with Students’ Language Achievement. Ni.kou@hotmail.com>

– Sara Saberi Moghaddam, Azad University of Tehran, Iran, Comparative Study on the Impact of Cooperative Learning on Linguistically, Interpersonally, Intrapersonally Intelligence EFL Learners’ Speaking Ability, ssaberi1979@yahoo.com

– Saeid Rahimi, Esfahan-Amiriyeh-Ferdose special High School for the Deaf, University of Tehran, Iran Rahimips@yahoo.com

– Marjan Hajhashemi, Iran, Improving Reading Skills for Students with Reading Disabilities using Multiple Intelligences. marjan_hajhashemi@yahoo.com

– Somayeh Rabiei, Shahrekord University, Iran, somayehrabie@yahoo.com

– Saadi Garavand, University of Tehran, Iran, The Impact of MI in Language Reading Proficiency. saadi1351@gmail.com

– Fariba Movlanzadeh, West Azerbaijan, Iran, The Relationship between Iranian English Students’ MI and their Reading Comprehension Ability. F2010710@Yahoo.com

– Fatemeh Moafian, Azad University of Mashhad, Iran, An Investigation of MI and Self-efficacy Among EFL Students. f.moafian@gmail.com

– Nancy Peifer Neil, Loxahatchee, Florida, Identifying the MI Profiles of Associate Degree Program Students According to Academic Success, Gender, Age and Ethnicity. peifern@palmbeachstate.edu

– Haiko Jessurun, Eindhoven, Netherlands, Validating The MIDAS-Dutch Translation and Pilot School Projects. jhessurun@tweemc.nl

– Elnaz Nazari, Tehran, Iran. Effect of Concept Mapping Strategy on Iranian EFL Learners’ Vocabulary Learning. elnaz.nazari61@gmail.com

– Mehraban Hamavandy, Tehran, Iran, Examining Relationships Between MI, Language Learning Strategies and English Proficiency mehraban2544@gmail.com

– Hassan Moradi, Tehran, Iran, The Impact of MI on the Performance on IELTS Reading Proficiency, h.m.iust@gmail.com

– Parisad Pourabbas, Tabriz Azad University, Iran, the Relationship between Novice and Experienced EFL Teachers’ MI Profiles, parizad@yahoo.com

– Fatemeh Hajhashemi, Isfahan, Iran, Examination of Effects of Education Based on MI in Reading Ability for ADHD Students, marjan.hajhashemi60@yahoo.com

– Amid Rouhshad, Tehran, Iran, MI Profiles of English Language Learners, arouhshad@yahoo.com

– Meshari Alhajri, Moscow, Idaho, US, Attitudes of Special Education Teachers and School Psychologists Toward IEPs Developed Using Traditional Assessments vs IEPs Develop Using an MI Assessment, alha0607@vandals.uidaho.edu

– Ruth Beichner, Sugar Hill, GA, Self-efficacy and Multiple Intelligences, ruthbeichner@charter.net

– Dorothy Smit, A correlational study between length of tenure and MI of expatriates in Qatar. dorothysmit@hotmail.com       –

– Virgen A. Velez Torres, Puerto Rico, The Effect of Science Teaching Strategies for 9th grade students. virgenvlz@yahoo.com

– Jiten Sandu, India, Bangalore, Leveraging Multiple Intelligences Towards Real Life Utilization. talentmat@gmail.com

2009

– Ronald Pannell, Manassas, VA, Enhancing Students’ Self-Regulation via the Multiple Intelligences, rpannell@gmu.edu

– Despina Vasarmidou, Greece, Teaching cognitive Processes in Writing Argumentative Texts through MI, dvasarmidou@edu.uoc.gr

-Kerry Eberhardt, Randolph, NJ, Student Competencies and School Connectedness, keberhardt@rtnj.org

– Avadawn Wallace, Stone Mountain, GA, MI Theory and typology assessment of traditionally identified special education students. afdwallace@yahoo.com

– Deborah Gowen, Folkston, GA, Relationship of Motivation and MI to Preference to Achievement from Instruction Using Webquests, dgowen@charlton.k12.ga.us

– Charmain Salas, Iloilo City, Philippines, Predictors of Nurse Supervisory Competence in Private Tertiary Hospitals in Iloilo, charmz1011@yahoo.com

– Derek Linklater, Fort Hood, TX, Investigation of the MI Characteristics of Emergency Medical Residents, <Derek.linklater@amedd.army.mil

– Zachary Oliver, Honolulu, Hawaii, Multiple Intelligences and Learning Environments. danpoongn@yahoo.com

– Ariana DeAngelis, Brighton, MA, Positive Identification: Influence of verbal overshadowing, processing style, and arousal on facial recognition. deangar@emmanuel.edu

– Karen Leigh-Post, Appleton, WI, Cognitive Kinesthetic Awareness and Singing. leighpok@lawrence.edu

– Louthea Griffin, Monterey, CA, MI Profiles of Graduate Studies who are Non-native Speakers of English. louthea.griffin@miis.edu

– Radha Radhakrishnan, United Arab Emirates, Identifying a Perfect Career through the Application of MI, radhakrishnan_ks@hotmail.com

– Caryn Sawlis, Wylie, TX, Replacing Brick and Mortor Schools: The Importance of Adding MI to Virtual Learning, clsawlis@garland.net

– Cindy Alexander, Beaver, WV, Relationship Between Personal Intelligences and Interrole Conflict. cindya@mountainstate.edu

– Karen Keogh, Waterford, Ireland, School Children’s Perceptions of School Curriculum and Modes of Delivery with Respect to their MI Profiles, kjkeogh@hotmail.com

– Kim Gheen, Kalamazoo, MI. MI Profiles of Employees at Pfizer: Implications for Training. Kimberly.gheen@pfizer.com

– Sara Reith, Wooster, Ohio. Implementing MIDAS Profiles to Enhance Reading Skills of 5th Grade Students as Part of a Response to Intervention Program.

2008 -‘ 04

– Rosa Del Valle, Puerto Rico, Predominant intelligence and its relationship with the academic performance of the technical careers or applied sciences, red31@prtc.net

– Michaela Schulte-Mathmann, Germany, Validating a German MIDAS Translation to be Used with Business Managers.       –

– Paddington, Carol, Colorado, Multiple Intelligences and Leadership, Z3flyer@earthlink.net

– Allison Baer, Kent State, Teaching Literature through Visual-spatial Activities, readerbaer@neo.rr.com

– Virtop Sorin-Avram, Romania, Enhancing Motivation Using MI, sorinavram2003@yahoo.com

– Mania Spentzou, Athens, Greece, Creating a Greek Translation of MIDAS-KIDS, mziridis@ziridis.gr

– Sherelle Hessell, Florida, Teacher and Parent Perceptions of Child’s MI Profiles, sh03e@garnet.acns.fsu.edu

– Joy Short, St. Louis, A Cross cultural Investigation of MI in University Level Nutrition Students, shortje@slu.edu

– Kari Hazen, CA, Evaluating Student’s Language Arts Performance using a variety of MI strategies vs. a strictly Visual Publisher’s Strategies, karihzn@aol.com

– Prentiss Herron, Georgia, Evaluation of MI Profiles of Teens and Adults, buzzman@knology.net

– Lucy DiMatteo, NY, Relationship between Online Instruction in a College Setting and Teaching Strategies Using MI, ladimatteo@hotmail.com

– Amber Mills, ND, Comparing MI Profiles and Students’ GPAs, amberjoymills@yahoo.com

– Tony Reid and Margaret Denny, Ireland, Assessing the MI Profiles of Nursing Students, mdenny@wit.ie>

– Declan Kelly, Ireland, MI-inspired Instructional Approaches, dkelly@ncirl.ie